2012-2013 Awards Ceremony

STOCKTON – We gathered together in late April to share a meal and celebrate another year of fantastic work by our students. Katilyn Rawhouser ('13) was awarded the 2013 WIlliam Christiansen Award, which is presented to an outstanding senior majoring in Earth & Environmental Sciences. The 2013 Delbert H. Brown Award was split between Katie Teague ('14) and Ashley Salazar ('14). The D.H. Brown Award recognizes freshman or sophomore level students majoring in the Earth Sciences that show great academic promise early in their undergraduate career. The McNey Fellowship, which supports students in their induction into the Eta Upsilon Chapter of the Sigma Gamma Epsilon National Honor Society for the Earth & Environmental Sciences, was awarded to Michelle Andreetta ('13), Kaitlin Blagg ('13), Ashley Salazar ('14), and Katie Teague ('14). It was indeed a great year -- great work!